

Safer and Stronger Communities Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Date Friday 20 June 2014

Time 9.30 am

Venue Committee Room 2, County Hall, Durham

Business

Part A

Items during which the Press and Public are welcome to attend. Members of the Public can ask questions with the Chairman's agreement.

- 1. Apologies for Absence
- 2. Substitute Members
- 3. Minutes of the Meeting held 3 April 2014 (Pages 1 12)
- 4. Declarations of Interest, if any
- 5. Any items from Co-opted Members or Interested Parties
- 6. Media Relations
- 7. Drug Treatment Centres: (Pages 13 16)
 - (i) Joint Report of the Assistant Chief Executive and Director of Public Health.
 - (ii) Presentation by the Commissioning Manager, Children and Adults Services.
- 8. Quarter 4, 2013/14 Performance Management Report: (Pages 17 32) Report of the Assistant Chief Executive.
- 9. Council Plan 2014-2017 Refresh of the Work Programme: (Pages 33 38) Report of the Assistant Chief Executive.
- Police and Crime Panel: (Pages 39 42)
 Report of the Assistant Chief Executive.
- Safe Durham Partnership Briefing: (Pages 43 48)
 Briefing by the Community Safety Manager, Children and Adults Services.

12. Such other business as, in the opinion of the Chairman of the meeting, is of sufficient urgency to warrant consideration

Part B

Items during which it is considered the meeting will not be open to the public (consideration of exempt or confidential information)

- 13. The Fire Risk and Impact of Hoarding on Households within County Durham: (Pages 49 52)
 - (i) Report of the Assistant Chief Executive.
 - (ii) Presentation by the County Durham and Darlington Fire and Rescue Service.
- 14. Such other business as, in the opinion of the Chairman of the meeting, is of sufficient urgency to warrant consideration

Colette Longbottom

Head of Legal and Democratic Services

County Hall Durham 12 June 2014

To: The Members of the Safer and Stronger Communities Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Councillor D Boyes (Chairman)
Councillor T Nearney (Vice-Chairman)

Councillors J Armstrong, J Charlton, P Conway, J Cordon, S Forster, J Gray, D Hall, C Hampson, B Harrison, M Hodgson, G Holland, J Maitland, N Martin, J Measor, K Shaw, W Stelling, P Stradling, J Turnbull and C Wilson

Co-opted Members: Mr A J Cooke and Mr J Welch

Co-opted Employees/Officers: S Errington and Chief Superintendent G Hall

Contact: Martin Tindle Tel: 03000 269 713